2PM – Grown

Ha.Ni.Ppun 
3.5
I Nolaereul Deudgo Dorawa
2.5
Wonjeomeuro
2.5
I’m Sorry
2.5
Oneulbuteo 1Il
2.5
Dangerous
3.5
Oneul Haruman
3.5
Game Over
2.5
Coming Down 
2.5
Go Back 
2.5
Love Song
3.5
Mundeuk 
3.5

Traición -Taecyeon solo-
2.5
I’m In Love -Junho solo-
2.5
This Is Love -Woohyun solo-
2.5
Perfume -Chansung solo-
2.5
Let It Rain -Nichkyun solo-
2.5
Love U Down -Chansung solo-
3.5
Call My Name
3.5

thoughts. B.
2PM’s third Korean album is titled Grown and after listening to this album I can see why they chose that name. There is such a huge swift from the rnb sound of their first an second Korean albums to this one. I was actually pleasantly surprised by it. The songs aren’t as explosive or in your face like the tracks on their previous albums, instead they sort of sneak up on you in catch you by surprise. For example I wasn’t feeling Ha.Ni.Ppun until I got to the chorus an that’s kind of how it was with the majority of the tracks on here. Even so it stilled played like a mixed bag of an album, and I only ended up really liking four songs. The second disc showcases their solo tracks which is pretty much the norm especially with male groups, I’ve noticed. It’s alright, but I wasn’t really wowed by any of the solo tracks and sadly disappointed with Nichkyun’s solo effort. I did surprisingly like Chansung’s second solo the most and the track Call My Name. This is a decent an somewhat mature album from them, yet I prefer their previous two albums over this one.

  • favorite track – Ha.Ni.Ppun
    least favorite track – Coming Down
    guilty pleasure track – Go Back
    under-rated track – Mundeuk
  • favorite track – Love You Down -Chansung solo-
    least favorite track – Let It Rain -Nichkyun solo-
    guilty pleasure track – I’m In Love -Junho solo-
    under-rated track – Call My Name

225px-Grown_(2PM)_cover