Desire
3.5
We are.
2.5
Eternity
2.5
rumble fish
2.5
135
3.5
Wings 510
2.5
SUMMER DAYS
2.5

thoughts.
I feel like I liked their debut album more. NEW WORLD is DAI’s sophomore album and it’s OK. I honestly thought I enjoyed this a lot more than this current listen entailed. The only track on this album that really did anything for me was Desire, the rest were decent but oddly grating. I like Tomiko’s voice, but it didn’t do anything for me this second time around. It also feels pretty short to me. There isn’t really much to say about this album; it’s not bad, because when it comes to DAI I tend to always enjoy their albums, whether they come up short or not. This was one of those instances where it came up a bit short, but it’s still a passable listen. The tracks are decent, just not as stand out as I would have liked them to be.

  • favorite track – Desire
    least favorite track – rumble fish
    guilty pleasure track – SUMMER DAYS
    under-rated track – We are.
