Crystal Kay – 637 -always and forever-

Girl’s Night
2.5
Ex-Boyfriend feat. VERBAL (m-flo)
2.5
CURIOUS
2.5
He Will Be Mine
2.5
ANOTHER BEST THING
2.5
Guardian Angel
2.5
Honey Glue
2.5
A Moonless Night, a Roadless Place
3.5
Holiday Fighter
2.5
Couldn’t Care Less
2.5
LOST CHILD
2.5

thoughts. B-.
As I said when I reviewed Bonnie Pink’s third album, the same applies to Crystal Kay’s sophomore album always and forever. It’s a step up from her debut, but not by much. I will admit that I like the tracks on this album a lot more than her first, as they all seemed to flow into each other. So, it wasn’t like I was listening to a song and wondered why it was on the album. A couple of the tracks on her debut confused the heck out of me, but that wasn’t the case with this one. I did think the tracks were a little generic, despite all of them catching my attention to a certain extent. Kuri-chan has really good album-only tracks, that pop and I find that I enjoy more than her singles. That wasn’t so much the case with this album, I really didn’t care for any track outside of A Moonless Night, a Roadless Place. Which is surprising. I feel like I liked this album a lot more when I first listened to it, but as it stands this is one of my least favorite albums from her.

  • favorite track – A Moonless Night, a Roadless Place
    least favorite track- He Will Be Mine
    guilty pleasure track – Ex-Boyfriend feat. VERBAL (m-flo)
    under-rated track – Honey Glue/Guardian Angel

350px-637_-Always_And_Forever-

Leave a Reply

