Chihiro Yonekura – Transistor Glamour

Orange Iro no Kiss wo Ageyou
2.5
Carry On
2.5
Promise
2.5
Yuukai na Kodou
3.5
Mirai no Futari ni
3.5
Raira Raira Rai
2.5
Watashi no Yuuki
2.5
Kokoro Kara SHINING STAR
2.5
Futari de Arukitai
2.5

thoughts. C.
The thing with Chihiro Yonekura is that I like her albums and I like her voice, but they don’t really much stick with me. It’s not that they’re bad, I think it’s mostly because I recently just got into her so I haven’t listened to her albums multiple times like those of my favorite artists. Transistor Glamour (that title though?) is her sophomore album, and it’s not too bad. It kinda plays like an anime album, but not really. Only a couple of the tracks really stood out to me, with the rest sort of bleeding into each otherwhich made this an OK, yet sort of bland listen. I really like her voice though.

  • favorite track – Mirai no Futari ni
    least favorite track – Futari de Arukitai
    guilty pleasure track – Carry On
    under-rated track – Yuukai na Kodou

300px-Transistor_Glamour

Leave a Reply

