Rollin’
3.5
The Thorny Sea
3.5
Shadow
2.5
Everything, In My Hands
3.5
Our Song
2.5
A Meteor Stream
3.5
Arrow Of Pain
2.5
infection
3.5
Crow
3.5

thoughts.
I came out of Chihiro Onitsuka’s first album thinking it was boring, but had some really good tracks on it. I feel the same way about her sophomore album This Armor, it’s pretty on the boring side but has some really good tracks. Not as many as Insomnia, but enough. However, the only track that really stands out is infection, for obvious reasons. I thought Chihiro’s voice was nice, with her usual depressed air that I really related to when I first got into her. I just wish this album would have popped more; the songs been a bit more memorable. They’re good when you’re listening to them, but when they end the feeling ends as well. The only tracks other than infection that I come back to this album to listen to are Everything, In My Hands, Our Song and to some extent Rollin’. A decent album, but could have been better.

  • favorite track – infection
    least favorite track – Shadow
    guilty pleasure track – Our Song
    under-rated track – Everything, In My Hands
