Chara – SOUL KISS

Under That Watch-clock
3.5
Even If a Big Earthquake Comes
3.5
Is That Right?
2.5
No Promise
3.5
Why Are You Laughing?
3.5
Equipment for a Love Suicide Bombing
3.5
Soul Kiss xxx+
2.5
Pain
2.5
Put Your Right Hand Ontop of My Right Hand
2.5
Time After Time
2.5

thoughts. B+.
I hate how under-rated Chara is because she really has some good albums. I think the main reason why people are so put off by Chara is because her voice is one of those acquired taste voices that takes a little while to get use to, because it took me a little minute to get use to her voice. I love it. SOUL KISS is her second album and I think it’s safe to say that it’s a step up from her debut. There are a lot more stand out tracks on this, and her voice was surprisingly pleasant. As to where a couple of the tracks on her debut where a little grating, no track on this album was. I love how Chara plays around with her sound, so no one song sounds the same. I thought it started out strong, then tapered off toward the end. It’s still a solid album from Chara. I really think she is one of those rare artists that doesn’t have an album I really dislike.

  • favorite track – Even If a Big Earthquake Comes
    least favorite track – Time After Time
    guilty pleasure track – Equipment for a Love Suicide Bombing
    under-rated track – Under that Watch-clock

300px-CharaSOUL_KISS

Leave a Reply

