VALENTI
2.5
JEWEL SONG
3.5
B.I.O
2.5
In the Corner of the World
2.5
Miracle
2.5
WINDING ROAD feat. DABO
2.5
Searching for truth
2.5
Moon & Sunrise
2.5
The Voice That Calls Me
2.5
Feel The Same
2.5

thoughts.
I have never really been a fan of BoA’s second Japanese album VALENTI. It just always came across as very forgettable and strangely generic to me. LISTEN TO MY HEART has a lot more stand out tracks, and even a song as generic as POWER has it’s charm. The only song that stood out to me on this album was Jewel Song. I always find that with Japan at least, I always hate what they love. VALENTI was a huge hit when it came out, but every time I listen to it I always feel meh about it. I’m not saying it’s a bad song, it just doesn’t do anything for me. I use to dislike LISTEN TO MY HEART, but eventually the song grew on me, as well as the album. That’s not the case with VALENTI. The songs are decent, but they’re very blah to me to. I wouldn’t just listen to a song just to listen to it, it would have to like pop up on my music player or something. BoA’s vocals are nice though in this album is loads better than her IDENTITY album. It’s an OK sophomore effort from her; like I said the songs aren’t bad, they’re pretty decent, just oddly generic and safe.

  • favorite track – Jewel Song
    least favorite track – VALENTI
    guilty pleasure track – searching for truth
    under-rated track – Moon & Sunrise
