BoA – NO. 1

NO. 1
2.5
Sweetie
3.5
Waiting
3.5
Tragic
3.5
Shy Love
3.5
Day
3.5
dear my love
3.5
Beat It!
2.5
P.O.L -Power Of Love-
3.5
Happiness Lies
2.5
Azalea
2.5

thoughts. A.
I really do love BoA’s second Korean album, NO. 1. I thought it would eventually fade after repeated listens, or I’d change my mind as I got older; it hasn’t. I always find myself amazed at how good the songs on this album are, to the point that I think it’s my favorite Korean album from her. I didn’t too much care for NO. 1, the title track, as it’s almost childish compared to the other tracks on here. There’s a quiet mature whimsy to this album that I like. BoA’s vocals could have been a bit better, but they were good enough (the rap on Shy Love is surprisingly good). I feel like all the songs aside from NO. 1 are under-rated on this album, which is a real shame, because the replay value is very high. I could listen to this without skipping a track. I wish she would tour and sing Sweetie, Waiting, Tragic and Power Of Love live (shoot, the whole album).

  • favorite track – My Sweetie
    least favorite track – Beat It!
    guilty pleasure track – Shy Love
    under-rated track – P.O.L -Power Of Love-

250px-BoA_-_NO1_Korea

Leave a Reply

