Swaying
3.5
Sign
3.5
Close Your Eyes
3.5
Gimme Gimme
3.5
Girl’s Night feat. JAMOSA
3.5
a million jewels
2.5
It Has to Be You
2.5
bye bye
2.5
MOVE
3.5
he is mine
3.5
My Friend
3.5
Message
3.5

thoughts.
BENI is like Crystal Kay to me, she consistently puts out good music and albums yet is sadly under-rated and or ignored. As I’ve said I believe when I reviewed her debut album under the moniker BENI, I did not care for her when she was releasing music as Beni Arashino, but when she re-invented herself and started releasing singles I found that I liked this new sound and finally gave her a chance. I haven’t regretted it since. As where Bitter & Sweet was more like lukewarm water to me, I find that I enjoy her sophomore album Lovebox a lot more. The music is more sure and polished, where every song whether uptempo or not, pops out at you. The singles didn’t stand out to me when released like the ones on her first album, but they blend right in and the transitions between songs are well done, making this one of those albums you can just pop on and listen to without skipping a track. I definitely enjoyed her second album more as I never got bored with it like I did with her first and that’s always a plus in my book.

  • favorite track – Girl’s Night feat. JAMOSA
    least favorite track – bye bye
    guilty pleasure track – MOVE
    under-rated track – he is mine
