I am
3.5
Connected
4.5
UNITE!
2.5
evolution
3.5
Naturally
3.5
NEVER EVER
2.5
A Song is Born
2.5
Dearest
3.5
no more words
3.5

thoughts.
It’s weird how much I am… doesn’t really do anything for me. It is better than Duty in terms of how memorable the songs are, but it’s just one of her few albums that’s just there. I feel the same way about RAINBOW. I didn’t like her vocals when it came to tracks like UNITE! and especially A Song is Born, where her vocals became almost unbearable. However, you then have Connected and Naturally where she sounded pretty decent and the tragically under-rated no more words where her voice is actually quite gorgeous a la Close to you. So, it’s just a weird relationship I have with this album. I can’t really explain it, because I both like and don’t like it. The tracklist possibly could have been better, the songs aren’t really experimental but it just seemed like she was trying new sounds out and just threw them on the album, so it makes for a mixed bag listen. Up, down, in the middle. It’s just an interestingly bland listen.

  • favorite track – Dearest
    least favorite track – A Song is Born
    guilty pleasure track – Naturally
    under-rated track – I am/no more words
