Duty
3.5
vogue
3.5
End of the World
3.5
SCAR
2.5
SURREAL
2.5
AUDIENCE
2.5
teddy bear
3.5

thoughts.
Duty is Ayumi Hamasaki’s third and I believe best selling studio album, and I’m both surprised and not suprised. I use to really dig this album even going as far as to say that at one point it was my favorite album from her. It’s crazy, but true. With repeated listens however, it’s dawned on me that this is a really boring and almost forgettable album. It’s a little perplexing to me, or maybe it’s because I always end up liking the albums no one really does, and feeling impartial to the albums everyone does like. I’m not saying everyone likes this, I’m just saying I don’t get why it’s the best selling. I am… was loads better. I also don’t get the appeal of SURREAL, like, I don’t. It’s one of her signature songs, was a huge single for her, but no matter how many times I listen to it I never remember it. Almost like Carols. The only songs that really stick out to me on this album are Duty, vogue, End of the World and teddy bear. The rest are just album filler to me. Sorry.

  • favorite track – Duty
    least favorite track – AUDIENCE
    guilty pleasure track – vogue
    under-rated track – teddy bear
