BLESSING -Album ver.-
3.5
Rainbow Premonition
3.5
Dream Seed
3.5
i
3.5
Smile
2.5
Heart Pattern
2.5
Call Me
2.5
Wish
2.5
Hello Again
2.5

thoughts.
For Ayaka Hirahara’s sophomore album to be called The Voice, there was a lack of it on here. If I dare to keep repeating myself, I’m not saying it’s a bad album, it’s really not, it just doesn’t stand out to me. I felt like I remembered the songs more on her debut, in which with this one only a few stuck with me after a hearing them and I still had to go back an re-listen to them. Ayaka’s voice is really nice as usual, but the songs are pretty safe, which is unfortunate because she’s capable of much more hard hitting tracks. A la Jupiter. Her debut didn’t do it for me either, but the songs were better and I think she had like two straight instrumentals!

  • favorite track – Rainbow Premonition
    least favorite track – Wish
    guilty pleasure track – Call Me
    under-rated track – BLESSING -Album mix-
