ayaka – Sing to the Sky

POWER OF MUSIC
2.5
Let’s Sing Love
3.5
Sky
2.5
Jewelry day
4.5
Good Night Baby
2.5
For today
2.5
Why?
3.5
Gold Star
2.5
The Magicians Deeds
2.5
Let’s Hold Hands
3.5
Love, Lies and Truth
2.5
CLAP & LOVE
2.5
Because I Have You
3.5
Wrapped in the Stars Tonight…
3.5

thoughts. B.
I did not like ayaka’s debut, so much so in fact that it would be in my top ten least favorite albums if I ever get around to making such a list. However, her sophomore album Sing to the Sky is loads better. I actually really loved this album when it first came out; it’s died down a bit after repeated listens, but I still like it even if only half of the songs interest me seeing as I sometimes wonder why I like Gold Star and CLAP & LOVE, but it’s most likely because of ayaka’s strong vocal performances. Ayaka went all out vocally for this album and it shows. Sing to the Sky use to be one of those albums that I could put on and listen to all the way through without skipping a track. It still kinda is, especially with tracks like Jewelry day, Why? and Wrapped in the Stars Tonight… it could have been better as I didn’t really care for the track listing (it doesn’t flow well to me). Still, a decent album, much better than her first.

  • favorite track – Jewelry day
    least favorite track – Gold Star/CLAP & LOVE
    guilty pleasure track – For today
    under-rated track – Wrapped in the Stars Tonight…

300px-Sing_to_the_Sky

Leave a Reply

