Moroi Gogo
2.5
Aishu Magic
2.5
Sakihokoru Hana ni
3.5
Yokohama A-KU-MA
2.5
Maerchen Location
3.5
Shojo A
2.5
Dai Nanaken -Septiembre Sens-
3.5
Bye bye lullaby
2.5
Catastrophe no Amagasa
3.5

thoughts.
I really don’t want to end up repeating myself, especially considering how many albums Akina has under her belt. However, I regard her sophomore album Variation -Hensoukyoku- just as I regarded her first, it’s not bad, but it’s not memorable either. I found that I enjoyed the more slower paced, ballad oriented tracks more than the uptempo tracks. I just feel that her voice is much more suited for power ballad or ballad type songs, so tracks such as Cancel! and Shojo A though decent, just did nothing for me. It’s always difficult for me to review an album that doesn’t stick, like it fades away once I’m done listening to it so I end up having to go back and re-listen to review or figure which tracks I like. Whether good or bad it should stay with me. Akina has a slew of albums though, so I’m sure eventually one will do it for me.

  • favorite track – Sakihokoru
    least favorite track – Cancel!/Shojo A
    guilty pleasure track – Maerchen Location
    under-rated track – Dai Nanaken -Septiembre Sens-
