Sky in the Pond
3.5
The Cliff
2.5
Yellow Bird
3.5
Broken Bridge
2.5
Seeds
3.5
Green eyes
3.5
Mercury is rising
2.5
Diamond Dust
2.5
Close my Door
2.5
Owl -Album ver.-
2.5

thoughts.
I kinda feel the same way about Akeboshi’s second album as I felt about his first, only doubled. I love his voice and how his music is so calming, nostalgic and soothing (with a touch of sadness), even so it makes for a somewhat underwhelming listen. Meet along the way has some decent tracks, but not enough to keep this album from slipping into tedium. It starts off on a good note with Sky in the Pond, but falls off after that with only three tracks afterward standing out to me; Yellow Bird, Green eyes and Seeds. It’s not bad, it’s more that the latter half of the album after Green Eyes is just dull despite Akeboshi’s pleasant vocals. It’s a nice album to go to sleep to though, and I mean that in a good way.

  • favorite track – Yellow Bird
    Least favorite track – Mercury is rising
    guilty pleasure track – Seeds
    under-rated track – Green Eyes
