Ailee – Invitation

I Will Show You
2.5
Into the Storm feat. Verbal Jint
2.5
Evening Sky
3.5
My Love feat. Swing’s
3.5
Shut Up feat. Simon D.
2.5
Heaven
3.5

thoughts. B.
Invitation is Ailee’s first Korean mini album, and I like it. I will admit that at first it was a meh listen, the only track standing out to me being Evening Sky which is a gorgeous ballad. So, I went back and listened to the songs over again and found that I liked My Love a lot more the second go around and Shut Up even stuck out more to me. As I had at first wrote it off as a track that I think is OK but won’t really listen to, like IU’s My Boo. I don’t really care for Heaven, but it is a good song. Invitation is OK, I like it more than her VIVID album. It’s just I want her music to stick more and by that I mean albums, mini and otherwise because she has a really nice voice. So, here’s to hoping her next three are better and more memorable.

  • favorite track – Evening Sky
    least favorite track – I Will Show You
    guilty pleasure track – Shut Up feat. Simon D
    under-rated track – My Love feat. Swing’s

250px-Invitation_(Ailee)

Leave a Reply

