CAT on the Street
2.5
Tenshi no You in Odarasete
2.5
Troublemaker -trouble mix-
2.5
Akeru Koto no Nai Your, Shizumo no Nai Taiyou
2.5
Tori no Naretara
3.5
Koigokoro
3.5
Konna no Aishitemo – water ver.-
3.5
Love merry-go- round
3.5
Sweet Emotion
3.5
Two of Us
2.5

thoughts.
I really don’t want to sound like I’m repeating myself, because I said the same thing about the last two albums I recently reviewed. Yet it’s true, this is a step up from her first album. Aikawa Nanase’s sophomore album is paraDOX and even though it’s a little unmemorable to me, I do like it more than Red. It’s like half her first album, half it’s own thing. As it’s not as bland nor are the songs quite as weird. Koigokoro is one of the first songs by Aikawa I heard, and was at one point my favorite song from her. Sweet Emotion is also another good one, and they stick with you. I was also pleasantly surprised with how much I enjoyed Love merry-go-round. The ballads where nice, but sadly didn’t stand out as much to me and I hate that because I feel like her ballads are severely underrated. ParaDOX is OK, a bit better than her first; just wish it was more memorable. I don’t like listening to an album and then forgetting it, it makes reviewing it a chore.

  • favorite track – Koigokoro
    least favorite track – CAT on the Street/Two of Us
    guilty pleasure track – Love merry-go-round
    under-rated track – Konna no Aishitemo -water ver.-
