2PM – Hands Up

Hand’s Up
3.5
Electricity
3.5
Give It To Me
3.5
Just Like The Movies
3.5
Don’t You Know
3.5
HOT
2.5
I Can’t
3.5
Thank You
3.5
Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop
3.5

thoughts. A.
2PM’s second Korean album is a lot better than their first, despite it sounding liked an alternate 1:59PM to me, anyway. This is one of those albums where all the songs just pop out at me, so it was actually hard to pick one I disliked. I just picked HOT because its the only track that didn’t stick with me afterwards. Their first album was a bit too mild for me and only half interesting. It seemed like this was the start of them coming into their own; especially after the departure of Jay Park, who was also their leader. The up-tempo’s balanced out the more softer or ballad orientated tracks. Also, it’s one of the few albums that I wouldn’t mind giving a straight through listen without skipping any tracks. I stopped listening to 2PM for years after Jay exited, but I’m glad I finally gave them a second chance. I surely hope their Japanese album’s are just as good.

  • favorite track – Don’t You Know
    least favorite track – HOT
    guilty pleasure track – Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop
    under-rated track – Electricity

220px-Hands_Up_(2PM)

Leave a Reply

