I Wanna
3.5
This Fool
2.5
Tell Me
2.5
Friend
2.5
Headache
2.5
So What feat. David Kim
2.5
Wishing On A Star
2.5
Move
2.5
Take It
2.5
Good Bye
2.5
Bad Boy
2.5
A Sorry Heart
2.5
Irony
2.5

thoughts. C.
I actually thought I would like this album more than I did. I’m surprised that only one song made the 3.5 mark. The Wonder Years is the first Korean album released by the Wonder Girls who were my favorite k-girl group at the time. I found it and still find it unfortunate that JYP made the blunder of pushing them to promote in America. Their disco is sadly small as a result of that and makes me think forlornly of 2NE1’s tragically small disco, as a result of mismanagement. The songs though sung well are mediocre and do nothing for me. I don’t think the songs are bad, they just don’t stand out and come across as different versions of each other. The only song that stood out to me was I Wanna, the others are just there to fill up space. I wanted to like this album more; it’s also a little longer than I remember it being too. Oh, and I wasn’t here for the Tell Me craze, the song is like Gee to me. Catchy, but annoyingly so.

  • favorite track – I Wanna
    least favorite track – So What feat. David Kim
    guilty pleasure track – Irony
    under-rated track – Wishing On A Star
