Wheesung – Like A Movie

… An Doenayo…
3.5
Jeonhal su Eopsneum Aiyago
2.5
Angmong
3.5
Ajigdo
3.5
You Are The Only One
3.5
Magic Eye
2.5
Ddeona
2.5
Jebal…
3.5
Huae
3.5
Feel the Night
2.5
Incomplete
2.5

thoughts. B.
Wheesung has always been one of my favorite k-artists. It’s really sad how under-rated he is because he has such an incredible voice and some really good songs in his disco. Like A Movie is his first Korean album and it’s a bit lengthy, but surprisingly I never felt like I was listening to a filler track. There are mostly down-tempo songs on this album, with a couple being around mid-tempo (the more upbeat songs like Huae and Feel the Night weren’t high enough to be up-tempo to me). I also never felt bored even though I feel I should have considering how many ballads there were. It’s mainly because of how strong Wheesung’s voice is, he really sales the songs he sings, which is a plus because I’m one of those rare people that loves ballad songs more so than the other types. Like A Movie doesn’t do much and can be a tedious listen to non or casual fans of his music. I like it. It’s not my favorite album from him, but for a debut, it’s good enough. His version of Incomplete by Sisqo wasn’t bad either.

  • favorite track – Jebal…
    least favorite track – Magic Eye
    guilty pleasure track – Huae
    under- rated – You Are The Only One

250px-Like_a_movie

Leave a Reply

