Tomoko Kawase – Tommy February6

EVERYDAY AT THE BUS STOP
3.5
Tommy Feb Latte, Macaron.
3.5
Bloomin’
2.5
HEY BAD BOY
2.5
KISS ONE MORE TIME
2.5
WALK AWAY FROM YOU BABE
2.5
Love That Never Sleeps
2.5
I’LL BE YOUR ANGEL
2.5
*CANDY POP IN LOVE*
3.5

thoughts. B.
Tommy February6 is the rare artist in my line-up that seems out of place, even more so than Kyary. I liked her brilliant green song Rainy days never stays and while looking up their music I stumbled across her solo material. I liked February6 but didn’t care for heavenly6. Now, I think I like both the personas evenly. Her solo concept is very intriguing to me and her music on both sides are pretty good, that’s why I believe I keep up with her. Tommy February6 is her debut album on the pop-side and it’s OK. I liked it more when I first heard it. The songs are sugary-sweet but never in a bad, cavity inducing type of way. I found a lot of the songs filler-ry as I didn’t too much care for them nor did they keep my interest for very long. My main issue with this album is that it starts out strong and becomes muddled with songs that aren’t bad but do nothing for me. They’re just filling up space. It ends strong with though *CANDY POP IN LOVE*.

  • favorite track – *CANDY POP IN LOVE*
    least favorite track – Bloomin’
    guilty pleasure track – EVERYDAY AT THE BUS STOP
    under-rated track – Tommy Feb Latte, Macaron.

300px-Tommy_february6_-_Tommy_february6_CD

Leave a Reply

