Girl’s Generation
3.5
Ooh La-La
2.5
Baby Baby
3.5
Complete
3.5
Kissing You
3.5
Merry-Go-Round
2.5
Tears
3.5
Tinkerbell
3.5
7989 (Kangta + Taeyeon duet)
2.5
Honey
3.5
Into The New World
2.5

thoughts.
SNSD was another group I was determined to dislike. I avoided them like the plague until their The Boys era. Girl’s Generation is their first Korean album and I am pleasantly surprised with how much I like it. The replay value is very high too cause even though the songs drip with purity and innocence, they work and the vocal performances were cohesive and pretty good. I never felt annoyed, even though I feel like I should have. The pure girlish-ness of this album is what makes it so endearing to me. It oozes youth and it stays very true to what their image was when they first came out. It’s fresh, warm and even though I absolutely abhor the cute-sy and innocence overload image; it worked with SNSD. At least for their first album.

  • favorite track – Girl’s Generation
    least favorite track – 7989 (Kangta + Taeyeon duet)
    guilty pleasure track – Tinkerbell
    under-rated track – Honey
