Diggin’ On You
2.5
HOME
3.5
With You
2.5
My Treasure
2.5
One Last Kiss
2.5
Love Story
2.5
Rainy Days Morning
2.5
I Love You
3.5
My Love
2.5
Soulmate
2.5
Sorezore
3.5

thoughts.
I love Shimizu Shota. It’s like he can do no wrong in my eyes and I couldn’t get enough of him when he first debuted. His voice is so gorgeous to me. Umbrella is his debut album and I really liked when it first came out; now not so much. It’s a bit too generic for me, even for straight rnb standards. And aside from the single tracks, the other songs just sound like filler that was thrown onto the album to fill up space. They offer nothing. Yes, Shimizu’s voice is pleasant and makes the songs at least listen-able. However, take away Shimizu’s nice vocals and they’re just really boring and pointless. Save for Sorezore. It’s a really safe debut. The singles were pretty strong though, so I was really surprised with how weak this album turned out to be.

  • favorite track – HOME
    least favorite track – Love Story
    guilty pleasure track – Diggin’ On You
    under-rated track – Sorezore
