SE7EN – Just Listen

I Just Wanna Be
2.5
Come Back To Me
2.5
One Time, Just One Time
3.5
One To Ten
2.5
Sad Parting
3.5
LUZ Control
3.5
Baby I Like You Like That
2.5
Holding Flowers
3.5
Good bye feat. Gummy
2.5
Leave Me Far Away
3.5
Hope It’s You
2.5

thoughts. B.
SE7EN has always been a bit of a special case for me. I’ve always liked him, especially around the time he released his second album. He is also, surprisingly, one of those rare artists that doesn’t have an album I particularly dislike. I’m honestly wondering when he’s going to release another Korean album, it’s been awhile (since 2006). Just Listen is his debut and it’s OK for a debut or volume one. It’s a bit safe (as debuts tend to be), but the plain-ness of it never came across as boring to me. The album actually has a nice flow to it. SE7EN also has a really nice, above average voice that shines in his slower, more ballad oriented songs.

  • favorite track – Come Back To Me
    least favorite track – Baby I Like You Like That
    guilty pleasure track – LUZ Control
    underrated track – Holding Flowers

Se7en_Just_Listen_Cover

Leave a Reply

