Elements
2.5
A Fruit of Knowledge
2.5
Beloved Child
3.5
Lost Butterfly
3.5
A Red Candle
2.5
The End of the Rain
2.5
My Universe, Your Ocean
2.5
Our Miniature Garden
2.5
Silver Flame
2.5

thoughts.
Rurutia reminds me a lot of Okazaki in the fact that her voice is very fragile sounding. However, unlike Okazaki it’s not so much sweet sounding as it is hit or miss; depending on what song it is. R is Rurutia’s debut album an it’s all right. Although it is kind of forgettable an only two songs stood out to me: Beloved Child and Lost Butterfly. It also has an ethereal atmosphere (as all her albums do). My main turn off with this album though is how most of the songs sound similar to the point that they didn’t really stick and went over my head. Even so, the songs are nice even in their unmemorable-ness.

  • favorite song – Lost Butterfly
    least favorite song – Silver Flame
    guilty pleasure track – Elements
    underrated track – Beloved Child
