Laughing, To the Origin of Grace
2.5
Beautiful World
2.5
Somebody’s World
2.5
2cm
3.5
I So Wanted
2.5
decay
3.5
Voice -Album ver.-
2.5
Over the Moon -Jamming ver.-
2.5
Shine
3.5
Life is Like a Boat
3.5
decay -English ver.-
3.5

thoughts.
I have become very disillusioned with Rie fu in the later years of her career, mostly after her Tobira album. I just lost interest in her. I still enjoy her music, just not her so much as an artist anymore. However, that conversation is for future album reviews. Her self titled debut album Rie fu is not my favorite, that goes to either her second or third album, but it’s OK. It’s the Rie I remember; some really good stand out tracks that aside from Life is Like a Boat, is pretty underrated. Rie has good English too, even if the more English oriented tracks are boring. This debut is pretty hit or miss. Rie’s voice is average, but pleasant to listen to. I think my main problem with this album is that it just doesn’t stand out and is pretty safe. It’s like you’re listening to a good track and then you’re listening to a dull track and it just goes back and forth with this formula making for a kinda sub-par listening experience. So, I’m in the middle with this album; not bad, but it could have been better and not so tedious.

  • favorite track – Life is Like a Boat
    least favorite track – Beautiful World/Somebody’s World
    guilty pleasure track – Laughing, To the Origin of Grace
    under-rated track – Shine
