REINCARNATION
2.5
MOONLIGHT ANGEL -Facing Tomorrow-
3.5
I WAS BORN TO FALL IN LOVE
3.5
Both Hands Filled of Dreams
2.5
FULL UP MIND
2.5
BEATS THE BAND
2.5
FACE
2.5
A Curious Coincidence Night
2.5
My Jolly Days
2.5
IT’S DESTINY
3.5
ENERGY
3.5
Live Alone… After 1000 Years
2.5
From Someone for Forever
2.5
Bay side love story -from tokyo-
3.5

thoughts.
I had had Okui Masami in my line up before then I think I grew disinterested in her and dropped her, only to have a change of heart last year and add her back. I don’t think I quite appreciated her enough, because for some reason her music stands out more to me than Megumi Hayashibara even though I view them in the same light. Gyuu is her debut album and it’s actually pretty good. A lot of the songs surprised me in a pleasant way; I really didn’t think I would end up liking practically the whole album. Okui’s voice is also a lot less annoying than I remember it being. It’s actually quite nice and shines in her more ballad oriented tracks. Gyuu is one of the better debut albums I have heard and shockingly doesn’t sound too much like an anime OST.

  • favorite track – I WAS BORN TO FALL IN LOVE
    least favorite track – REINCARNATION
    guilty pleasure track – IT’S DESTINY
    under-rated track – MOONLIGHT ANGEL -Facing Tomorrow-
