Toshigoro
2.5
Hitori bocchi no Anata
2.5
Shikara nai de ne
2.5
Buntsu
3.5
Ashita ha ii koto ga…
2.5
Ano Hito
2.5
Vacation
2.5
Kanashi ki 16-sai
2.5
Kawaii Baby
2.5
Boy Hunt
3.5

thoughts.
Momoe Yamaguchi is another artist on my list who has a lot of albums, so like Akina and Seiko I’m hoping I don’t end up repeating myself too much as I get deeper into their discographies. Toshigoro is her debut album and it’s OK, especially for the time period it was released in. Momoe doesn’t do much, just a lot of simple songs and nice melodies. Her voice is very mature for her age during this time though… I think she was like 13 or so when she debuted. It always surprises me when I listen to her albums; just how mature and nice her voice sounds.

  • favorite track – Buntsu
    least favorite track – Kawaii Baby
    guilty pleasure track – Vacation
    under-rated track – Boy Hunt
