Megumi Hayashibara – Half and, Half

Your Answer
2.5
a Late Comer
2.5
Rainbow Coloured Sneaker
3.5
Midsummer Valentine
3.5
Don’t Say Wake up Baby
2.5
Shakespeare’s Day of Rain -TO FLY AWAY-
3.5
Friends
2.5
Love’s Scramble Race
2.5
EL WAKT
2.5
BECAUSE
2.5

thoughts. B.
I am still so surprised at how much I enjoy Megumi Hayashibara’s music because when I first got into her (even though I did like her voice despite it being kinda on the average side) I really thought I would get bored with her. Half and, Half is her debut album and I won’t lie, I use to think this album was so boring and forgettable. Megumi’s voice didn’t stand out to me and none of the songs stuck, not even one or two. Now, I think I can appreciate it more. It’s pretty generic, but a good kind of generic and it doesn’t sound aged too much like most albums that were released in the 90’s. A lot of the songs are pretty safe and filler-sounding, but a handful are pretty good. It’s not my favorite, but it is one of those debut albums that I’m partial to.

  • favorite track – Midsummer Valentine
    least favorite track – EL WAKT
    guilty pleasure track – Shakespeare’s Day of Rain -TO FLY AWAY-
    under-rated track – Rainbow Coloured Sneaker

235px-Half_and_half_regular

Leave a Reply

