Lee Hyori – Stylish… E HyOlee

One two three N’ four
2.5
Like a Fool
2.5
10 Minutes
2.5
Ice
2.5
Eve, Asleep in Paradise
2.5
Remember
2.5
Today
2.5
Hey Girl
2.5
The Jazz Bar
2.5
Only One
2.5
Ghost
2.5

thoughts. B.
Lee Hyori’s first album weirdly named Stylish… E HyOlee is neither good nor bad, just somewhere in the middle. It’s not a comfortable middle though, it’s kinda like a cross between OK and me just shrugging my shoulders. Lee Hyori has a surprisingly nice and or decent voice. It took me a minute to warm up to her cause I thought she was a bit over-rated and I couldn’t for the life of me figure out why she was. I got over it though and find that I do enjoy her music even if she’ll never be one of my favorites. Stylish… E HyOlee is a decent debut. It doesn’t stand out, doesn’t do much and it’s pretty forgettable. However, it does offer a few nice tracks despite being on the bland side.

  • favorite track – Eve, Asleep in Paradise
    least favorite track – One two three N’ four
    guilty pleasure track – 10 Minutes
    under-rated track – The Jazz Bar

200px-Lee_Hyori_-_Stylish

Leave a Reply

