Kuraki Mai – delicious way

Delicious Way
3.5
Love, Day After Tomorrow
3.5
Secret of my heart
3.5
Stepping ∞ Out
2.5
Baby Tonight ~You & Me~
2.5
Can’t get enough ~gimme your love~
2.5
NEVER GONNA GIVE YOU UP
3.5
Stay by my side
2.5
Everything’s All Right
2.5

thoughts. B.
I for some reason use to really dislike Kuraki Mai. It was weird. I liked a few of her songs, but I always thought her albums were incredibly mediocre and boring. Her debut album delicious way is OK, a lot of people think she was riding off the coat-tails of Hikki’s success and that’s why this album pushed over a million+ in sales. It suffers from one of the things I hate most when reviewing certain albums; a strong start and then it tapers off towards the end with filler songs. It goes downhill after Secret of my heart and then picks up briefly with NEVER GONNA GIVE YOU UP and then ending on a semi decent note. I think this album is OK, but it could have been better. Despite me liking a handful of songs, I was just disappointed with some of the non-single tracks as they offered nothing–they’re passable, not too bad, but lukewarm. It’s a pretty decent debut though. Kuraki’s voice is average, but still nice.

  • favorite track – Delicious Way
    least favorite track – Baby Tonight ~You & Me~/Can’t get enough ~gimme your love~
    guilty pleasure track – Stepping ∞ Out
    under-rated track – NEVER GONNA GIVE YOU UP

300px-Kuraki_Mai_-_Delicious_Way

Leave a Reply

