I’m a Little Songbird
2.5
Like a Gentle Breeze Stroking the Grasslands
2.5
I catch a cold
2.5
White Snow
2.5
River
3.5
Early Afternoon
2.5
You
2.5
Live Alone
2.5
Thank You…
3.5
Because I Love You
2.5

thoughts.
KOKIA’s debut Songbird makes me think of Akeboshi cause it’s just a really relaxing album. OK, all her albums are really relaxing listens. I feel like she has such an under-rated voice, and she has a ton of albums and I can’t say at the moment that one has really disappointed. I always have at least one album from a artist that I really dislike, but not in the case of KOKIA. That’s kinda rare with me and singers I listen to. KOKIA’s Songbird album isn’t as good as I remember it being as songs I thought stood out don’t really do much for me now and it just isn’t as memorable as it use to be. I won’t say it’s boring, but aside from KOKIA’s pretty vocals it’s just OK to me now. It’s a pretty good debut though.

  • favorite track – Thank You…
    least favorite track – I catch a cold
    guilty pleasure track – I’m a Little Songbird
    under-rated track – Live Alone
