infinite – Over The Top

Be Mine
3.5
1-3
2.5
Paradise
3.5
Cover Girl
3.5
Tic Toc
2.5
Julia
3.5
Because -Sungkyu solo-
3.5
Amazing
2.5
Real Story
2.5

thoughts. B.
Infinite is a group I didn’t think I would like but I ended up liking a lot. It’s not everyday I look pass the music an actually get into the members to invest in knowing their names and their personalities and so on… I’ve been out of the loop with infinite for awhile now though, since being a mom keeps me from being a fangirl as much as I would like to be or once was. Over The Top is their first Korean album and it’s OK. Well, maybe a little better than OK. What I mean is it’s not as memorable as I’d hoped it be, especially since infinite tends to release really ear-catching songs. You have the stand-out tracks like Paradise and Julia; but on the other hand you have the songs that are just there like 1-3 and Tic-Toc. So, in my opinion Over The Top is a mixture of hit and miss to me.

  • favorite Track – Paradise
    least Favorite Track – 1-3/Tic-Toc
    guilty pleasure track – Because -Sungkyu solo-
    under-rated track – Cover Girl

220px-overthetop_infinite_cover

Leave a Reply

