However That Day
3.5
Excuses
2.5
If Destined
3.5
Delicate Hands
2.5
Last Train
2.5
Still The same Old Phrase
2.5
Torn Between Two Lovers
2.5
Like Listening To Lies
2.5
New Life
2.5

thoughts.
How did I get into Faye Wong, I feel like it was by chance or… maybe her Eyes On Me single? Either way I think she has such a gorgeous voice an her music most of the time is pretty good and interesting. Shirley Wong is her first album; it’s pretty much blase. It’s just such an incredibly forgettable album. The only song that stands out is However That Day, every other song plays like quiet or dull filler. I mean a couple tracks are OK, but it’s over all very underwhelming. Faye’s music gets much better, but I’m pretty up and down with her albums as a whole due to her constantly changing her sound (like Ayumi Hamasaki does). Shirley Wong is another album that I would recommend only if you’re a fan or collecting her music, otherwise it’s just not good. Her voice is nice though, if that counts.

  • favorite track – However That Day
    least favorite track – Torn Between Two Lovers
    guilty pleasure track – Last Train
    under-rated track – If Destined
