DREAMS COME TRUE – Dreams Come True

APPROACH
3.5
Don’t You Say…
2.5
I Want to Meet You
2.5
One Time Lover in a Week
2.5
Katagaki
2.5
The Weakness of Emerald
2.5
Nevertheless, Love is Eternity
2.5
IT’S TOO LATE
2.5
Sad Song
3.5
STILL
2.5

thoughts. B.
I’ve always been rather curious about DREAMS COME TRUE and a few years back I had listened to one of their recent at the time best album and really liked the lead singer– Yoshida’s, voice. It wasn’t until years later however (last year), that I decided to give their disco a try and so far I’m enjoying them. Dreams Come True is a pretty standard debut, but it’s also quite refreshing because they’re like a twist on Do As Infinity (even though they also have a sole female singer that does all the vocals; they debuted years before DAI did too). They are more versatile as well; their music changes, but for some reason DREAMS COME TRUE is more difficult to dissect because I haven’t liked them for years like Do As Infinity. I just started getting into them in 2016. So, when I say that this album is OK, that’s what I mean. It’s pretty safe, a bit on the bland side and it’s not an album I would go back in listen to (unless I’m reviewing it like now). However, there are some good tracks on here even if only one song really stood out to me (APPROACH). Yoshida’s voice is really nice though.

  • favorite Track – APPROACH
    least Favorite Track – STILL
    guilty pleasure track – Don’t You Say…
    under-rated track – Sad Kiss

275px-Dct_dct

Leave a Reply

