Do As Infinity – BREAK OF DAWN

BREAK OF DAWN
2.5
Standing on the hill
2.5
Oasis
2.5
Another
3.5
Map of the Heart
3.5
Heart
3.5
Raven
3.5
Welcome!
2.5
Painful
2.5
Yesterday & Today
3.5

thoughts. B+.
Do As Infinity is one of those groups that I never thought I would like because I prefer solo singers (before I branched out and or discovered K-pop). I remember digging Fukai Mori and that song made me seek out their music in I ended up really liking them. I’m still amazed to this day that I’m a fan. Anyway, BREAK OF DAWN is their debut album and it’s pretty good. The only problem I have with it (despite most of the tracks being really stand-out) is how oddly lukewarm it is and how it makes me think of the desert. Tomiko has a voice that’s nice, but it’s of an acquired taste I believe? However, she adds real color to their music. It’s hard to really sum this album up because it’s not bad, but it doesn’t stay fresh in my mind and the sound of it sort of fades away after awhile. Even the songs that do stand out like Raven and Heart and so on… fades.

  • favorite track – Yesterday & Today
    least Favorite track – BREAK OF DAWN
    guilty pleasure track – Welcome!
    under-rated track – Map of the Heart

350px-BREAK_OF_DAWNdai

Leave a Reply

