Shining in the Storm
2.5
Yes, I Will
3.5
Love in Motion
2.5
Grief in the World
2.5
In our future -Acoustic ver.-
3.5
10 YEARS AFTER -Acoustic ver.-
3.5
TRY ON MY DREAMS
3.5
You had a season
2.5
Believe ~Just you …
2.5

thoughts.
Chihiro Yonekuro is one of the handful of seiyuu singers I have on my roster and I think the only one in which I’m not sure why I added her. Out of the blue I just said I’m going to get her music an listen to it, finally did and realized that I really like her voice in her songs are good. I had wanted to add her for awhile, just never got around to it until recently/ Anyway, she hasn’t released anything in several years since her Departure album in 2009 and her last single release was in 2013. I really do hope she comes back and releases some new material, cause I enjoy her a lot. Ok… Believe is her debut album and it’s a lot more difficult for me to review because all the songs sound like anime openings, endings and or insert songs. That’s not a bad thing, but it just makes it a little more difficult for me to form an opinion. It’s the same with Nana Mizuki though oddly not with Megumi Hayashibara or Maaya Sakamoto. This was a nice debut though, it’s actually one of the few debuts I like. It doesn’t do too much, but it doesn’t really have to. The sound of it is fresh, clear and it managed to keep me engaged. I never got bored nor felt that it was forgettable, bland or safe. Yonekura has a really nice voice too, very nice. To me she’s tragically under-rated.

  • favorite Track – Yes, I Will
    least Favorite Track – You had a season
    guilty pleasure track – TRY ON MY DREAMS
    under-rated track – In our future -Acoustic ver.-
