LISTEN TO MY HEART
3.5
POWER
2.5
Every Heart -Minna no Kimochi-
3.5
Don’t start now
3.5
Kimochi wa Tsutawaru
3.5
Share your heart (with me)
2.5
Dreams come true
2.5
Amazing Kiss
3.5
Happiness
2.5
Nobody but you
2.5
Nothing’s Gonna Change
3.5
The Meaning of Peace
3.5

thoughts.
I have a love/hate relationship with BoA’s debut Japanese album LISTEN TO MY HEART. I’ve listened to it a number of times and I either find it forgettable or I like it in some vague way. I also go back and forth with LISTEN TO MY HEART and Every Heart and always end up coming to the conclusion that I like them both but I like Every Heart more (despite how everyone said it was over-rated back in the day). LISTEN TO MY HEART is pretty clean cut and stands out a bit more than ID; Peace B (though it is pretty forgettable in a way). As with ID; Peace B it blurs the lines between safe and mature pretty fluidly and I like that. It’s not her best Japanese album (I like LOVE & HONESTY and MADE IN TWENTY (20), but it’s a good start to her Japanese music career. I also like her version of The Meaning of Peace a lot more than Kuu’s.

  • favorite Track – Nothing’s Gonna Change
    least Favorite Track – Dreams come true
    guilty pleasure track – LISTEN TO MY HEART
    under-rated track – Amazing Kiss
