ID; Peace B
2.5
Come To Me
3.5
Heart-off
3.5
SARA
3.5
I’m Sorry
3.5
No Way
2.5
Every Breath You Take
3.5
Whatever
2.5
Letting You Go
2.5
Someday, Somewhere
3.5

thoughts.
I actually like BoA’s first Korean album ID; Peace B, which is cool cause I hardly ever like debuts or first volumes in the case of Korea. It’s not an impressive or stand-out album, and it’s pretty bland an somewhat forgettable especially compared to her second Korean album: No. 1. I just like the cute and innocent air of it. If I remember correctly BoA debuted when she was 13, however there is a layer of maturity to this album that balances out the safe-ness of it. Also, it came out in 2000 I believe and doesn’t really sound all that dated like Koda Kumi’s first album affection does. BoA has a nice voice; it’s nothing special, but when she puts effort into her vocals they’re rather nice and unique. As I’ve stated before it’s a pretty safe debut, though one of the better one’s.

  • favorite Track – Every Breath You Take
    least Favorite Track – Letting You Go
    guilty pleasure track – SARA
    under-rated track – Someday, Somewhere
