ARASHI – ARASHI No. 1 -The storm calls the storm

A.RA.SHI
2.5
DANGAN-LINER
2.5
SUNRISE Japan
2.5
Sawarenai
2.5
Thank The Storm
3.5
Love And Courage And Cherry Pie
3.5
Deep Adventure
2.5
helpless
3.5
On Sunday
2.5
To Know The Fury
2.5
Scattered Heart
2.5
Typhoon Generation
2.5

thoughts. B.
I always find myself going back and forth with ARASHI. I like them one minute and then the next minute I don’t. I’m not really a group kind of person, especially outside of kpop, I much prefer my solo singers but in the case of ARASHI… I like them and I get why they’re so popular in Japan. With that out the way I want to start my review of their first album ARASHI No. 1 -The storm calls the storm (this title though) by saying I’m pleasantly surprised to be honest. I normally never really care for debut albums, I can only recall liking a few; YUI’s FROM ME TO YOU and Angela Aki’s HOME for example. This isn’t my favorite album of theirs (I think it’s Time), but it turned out to be better than I originally thought it would be. I also found myself digging their more down-tempo songs a bit more as they surprisingly didn’t drag the album down like down-tempo’s and ballads tend to do if they’re a lot of them so close together (and I’m a ballad whore). So, yea their debut was one of the better ones and their voices are pretty good too, they sound really nice when they all sing together.

  • favorite track – Thank The Storm/Love And Courage And Cherry Pie
    least favorite track – DANGAN LINER
    guilty pleasure track – A.RA.SHI.
    under-rated track – helpless

275px-ARASHI_No.1_-Arashi_wa_Arashi_wo_Yobu-

Leave a Reply

