Akina Nakamori – Prologue ~Jomaku~

Anata no Portrait
2.5
Image no Kageri
4.5
Aishu Magic
2.5
T-shirt Sunset
2.5
Ginga Densetsu
2.5
Slow Motion
2.5
A Gata Melancholy
2.5
Hitorikakera no Emerald
3.5
Downtown Story
2.5

thoughts. C.
Akina Nakamori is one of the few artists I have in my line-up with a shit-ton of albums, so I’m really hoping that I don’t end up repeating myself. The same with Momoe Yamaguchi and Seiko Matsuda. Prologue ~Jomaku~ is Akina’s debut album and though she has a really, REALLY nice voice this album didn’t really do anything for me; with the exception of Image no Kageri. No, it’s not a boring album, the songs just don’t stick. I dislike listening to an album in once it’s over I only remember a handful of songs, because there’s no real variety–everything just sounds the same. It’s not a terrible debut (cause she can sing), it’s just a meh type of album for me.

  • favorite track – Image no Kageri
    least favorite track – Slow Motion/Downtown Story
    guilty pleasure track – T-shirt Sunset
    under-rated track – Hitorikakera no Emerald

300px-Akina_Prologue

Leave a Reply

