Akeboshi – Akeboshi

Wind
3.5
Night and Day
2.5
Hey There
3.5
no wish
2.5
Song of the Autumn Wind
3.5
Sofa in a Ruin
4.5
A Nine Days’ Wonder
3.5
white reply
2.5
Faerie Punks
3.5
morning high
2.5
tall boy
2.5
The Audience
2.5
God Clicks His Tongue
2.5

thoughts. B.
Akeboshi was a weird one to add to my line-up as I got into him through the anime Naruto cause I loved his song for it; Wind. I also really liked Green Eyes and Yellow Moon. I actually just recently started listening to him this year and he sadly doesn’t really release music as frequently as I would like. Akeboshi is his debut album and it’s pretty nice; I love how atmospheric his music is… calming in a sad, melancholy type of way. Akeboshi has a voice that could be a little grating, but is actually surprisingly nice. I really enjoyed this album when I first listened to it, however upon the second go around it’s just merely OK. The only real problem I have with this album is that it’s a little boring, despite how easy the songs are on the ears. It gradually becomes a tedious listen, especially towards the end. A nice album to listen to if you want to be put in a relaxed mood, maybe even go to sleep or if you’re a fan like me.

  • favorite track – Wind, Sofa in a Ruin
    least favorite track – no wish
    guilty pleasure track – Faerie Punks
    under-rated track – Song of the Autumn Wind

300px-AkeboshiAkeboshi

Leave a Reply

