Ami Suzuki – infinity eighteen -vol. 1-

INFINITY EIGHTEEN
2.5
BE TOGETHER
2.5
Don’t need to say good-bye
3.5
My wish -if you wanna be with me-
3.5
OUR DAYS -Orchestral Winter mix-
2.5
I Came to See Me
3.5
Winter Buzz
2.5
NIGHT SKY
2.5
EVIDENCE OF LOVE
2.5
BREAKIN’ MY HEART
3.5

thoughts. C.
Ami Suzuki’s sophomore album infinity eighteen -vol. 1- is a little weird to me, like the flow of it is just bizarre. I’m wondering if she wanted to have a new millennium type theme or feel with this, but it just comes off as very mediocre and forgettable. I actually didn’t mind her subpar vocals on SA but here it seems like no effort was put into any song. It also felt rushed to me and very short. The only tracks that stood out were Don’t need to say good-bye, I Came to See Me and BREAKIN’ MY HEART (even though I think she sampled her track in my diary… for that one). I actually thought I would like this more than I did, but it’s a really generic album, surprisingly so, because her first album was pretty OK. So, you’d assume her second album would be a little more polished and better, right? Not in this case. I liked volume 2 a lot more, it’s the better of the two. In my opinion.

  • favorite track – Don’t need to say good-bye
    least favorite track – HAPPY NEW MILLENNIUM
    guilty pleasure track – My wish -if you wanna be with me-
    under-rated track – BREAKIN’ MY HEART

220px-infinity_eighteen_vol.1

Leave a comment